Arrrrr!

Arrrrr!

Sorry: another crap photo… Night was falling and the sky was drizzling, and I’m too tired to fiddle about trying to take a proper picture and too excited to wait. Because it’s already been a whole two days since I salvaged my new plant pots! Pre-weathered (you can pay a lot for that look you know), and ready to go.

I’ve been sniffing around local skips in search of new containers for weeks now, but West London is near the bottom of the skip league, and facing relegation. Then, across town,  I came across this pirates’ treasure! I now feel under pressure – I don’t feel like I can just stick any old homeless plant in these pots, but instead will have to find a planting plan that does my bounty justice.

In the murky background lurks a recycled plastic delivery container, now holding chickpeas with radish lodgers, and peas growing in toilet roll planters.

